As a feature request...
What if you can turn off the Geomaps that appear in the right column when you check a group or device, but allow them to be used in the Maps?
Most of the sites I am monitoring are in a single location. I do not need the Maps for those. I have 2 clients that have 50+ remote sites. These would be very useful.
If you eliminate the query that happens with every device viewed and limit it to the maps I build, that may allow them to appear.