What is this?

This knowledgebase contains questions and answers about PRTG Network Monitor and network monitoring in general. You are invited to get involved by asking and answering questions!

Learn more

PRTG Network Monitor

Intuitive to Use. Easy to manage.
More than 500,000 users rely on Paessler PRTG every day. Find out how you can reduce cost, increase QoS and ease planning, as well.

Free Download

Top Tags


View all Tags

Give users access to acknowledge but not delete?

Votes:

0

Your Vote:

Up

Down

Hello, I have an account within PRTG that I would like to give limited access. I would like users of this group (or particular user) to be able to acknowledge alarms, re-check alarms, and pause sensors for a period of time and read-only access to the rest of the system. I do not want to give the user access to add new accounts, delete sensors or monitors, etc... Is this possible?

Thanks!

access-rights group-control user-control

Created on Jun 28, 2011 1:12:02 PM by  David Dinner (0) 1



3 Replies

Votes:

0

Your Vote:

Up

Down

Dear David,

I'm afraid that is not possible.

best regards.

Created on Jun 28, 2011 5:24:06 PM by  Torsten Lindner [Paessler Support]



Votes:

0

Your Vote:

Up

Down

Is this still the case with version 9? I have 50 Active Directory users that I would like to have read only but still have the ability to pause and un-pause devices and senors.

Created on Jan 31, 2012 3:00:43 PM by  silkroad (0) 1



Votes:

0

Your Vote:

Up

Down

Sorry, that's not possible.

Created on Jan 31, 2012 3:08:00 PM by  Torsten Lindner [Paessler Support]



Please log in or register to enter your reply.


Disclaimer: The information in the Paessler Knowledge Base comes without warranty of any kind. Use at your own risk. Before applying any instructions please exercise proper system administrator housekeeping. You must make sure that a proper backup of all your data is available.