What is this?

This knowledgebase contains questions and answers about PRTG Network Monitor and network monitoring in general.

Learn more

PRTG Network Monitor

Intuitive to Use. Easy to manage.
More than 500,000 users rely on Paessler PRTG every day. Find out how you can reduce cost, increase QoS and ease planning, as well.

Free Download

Top Tags

View all Tags

API custom page request

Votes:

Hi, I need to generate a web page that will give me a table with all of the down sensors with this columns - device name, sensor name .

I'm not very good with the API. can you help me?

Thanks, Meir

alarm api device sensor

Created on Sep 5, 2011 11:12:12 AM

Best Answer

Accepted Answer

Votes:

This can be done with API call:

/api/table.xml?content=sensors&output=html&columns=device,sensor&filter_status=5&filter_status=13&filter_status=14&login=myusername&password=mypassword

Replace myusername and mypassword with valid credentials to connect to your PRTG server.

Only, for some strange reason it produces a .xml file that has to be manually renamed to .htm before it can be opened with your web browser.

Created on Sep 6, 2011 10:58:03 AM

12 Replies

Votes:

Hello,

the query would be something like:

https://MY_PRTG/api/table.xml?content=sensors&filter_status=5&output=xml&columns=device,sensor

best regards.

Created on Sep 5, 2011 2:31:06 PM by  Torsten Lindner [Paessler Support]

Votes:

Thanks! Can I take this xml and produce http with a table? ( just like when I press the alarms button on the PRTG web interface)

Meir

Created on Sep 5, 2011 2:52:55 PM

Votes:

If you want a table, you could use the alarms-URL directly:

https://MY_PRTG/alarms.htm?filter_status=5&filter_status=13&filter_status=14

best regards.

Created on Sep 5, 2011 2:55:59 PM by  Torsten Lindner [Paessler Support]

Votes:

yes, but i don't need all of the columns... only device name, and sensor name of the "down state" devices.

Meir

Created on Sep 5, 2011 2:58:05 PM

Votes: