New Question
 
 
PRTG Network Monitor

Intuitive to Use.
Easy to manage.

200.000 administrators have chosen PRTG to monitor their network. Find out how you can reduce cost, increase QoS and ease planning, as well.

Free PRTG
Download >>

 

What is this?

This knowledgebase contains questions and answers about PRTG Network Monitor and network monitoring in general. You are invited to get involved by asking and answering questions!

Learn more

 

Top Tags


View all Tags


Resetting Data

Votes:

0

Your Vote:

Up

Down

Hi,

I would like to start over with PRTG, and wipe all the historical data. Is there a way to do that, or do I need to reinstall?

Thanks

clear prtg reset

Created on Feb 6, 2014 4:05:09 PM by  SSR (0) 1



1 Reply

Accepted Answer

Votes:

0

Your Vote:

Up

Down

Hi,
to wipe all historic data, just stop your PRTG services (Core and Probe) and go to the data directory. There delete or rename the folder Monitoring Database. When starting PRTG it should come up with the same configuration but no monitoring data. If you want to reset the installation completely, jsut delete or rename the complete Data Directory.
Best regards

Created on Feb 7, 2014 6:12:39 AM by  Konstantin Wolff [Paessler Support]



Please log in or register to enter your reply.


Disclaimer: The information in the Paessler Knowledge Base comes without warranty of any kind. Use at your own risk. Before applying any instructions please exercise proper system administrator housekeeping. You must make sure that a proper backup of all your data is available.