What is this?

This knowledgebase contains questions and answers about PRTG Network Monitor and network monitoring in general. You are invited to get involved by asking and answering questions!

Learn more

PRTG Network Monitor

Intuitive to Use. Easy to manage.
300.000 administrators have chosen PRTG to monitor their network. Find out how you can reduce cost, increase QoS and ease planning, as well.

Free Download

Top Tags


View all Tags

Does PRTG update rewrite all the files?

Votes:

0

Your Vote:

Up

Down

Goodmorning,

I recently released the official PRTG map for my company and I used some personalized element (in the PRTG Network Monitor\webroot\mapobjects directory). I see that now the server asks for an update: does the update delete all the files in the PRTG directory or not?

files prtg update

Created on Aug 31, 2015 8:57:25 AM by  Andrea (305) 1 2



1 Reply

Accepted Answer

Votes:

0

Your Vote:

Up

Down

Only if you modified PRTG original map objects. If you created your own mapobjects, they won't be touched :)

Created on Aug 31, 2015 9:01:53 AM by  Stephan Linke [Paessler Support]



Please log in or register to enter your reply.


Disclaimer: The information in the Paessler Knowledge Base comes without warranty of any kind. Use at your own risk. Before applying any instructions please exercise proper system administrator housekeeping. You must make sure that a proper backup of all your data is available.