What is this?

This knowledgebase contains questions and answers about PRTG Network Monitor and network monitoring in general.

Learn more

PRTG Network Monitor

Intuitive to Use. Easy to manage.
More than 500,000 users rely on Paessler PRTG every day. Find out how you can reduce cost, increase QoS and ease planning, as well.

Free Download

Top Tags

View all Tags

Incompatible object type for Live Graph (tiny fonts) 2 hours

Votes:

"Incompatible object type. This object only supports sensor." I am a new admin for this company. I have 15+ sensors for SNMP on routers to measure bandwidth that use the Live graph 2 hours in tiny fonts. I added a new sensor but it says incompatible object type for all live graphs. What am I missing?

live-graph snmp snmp-sensor

Created on Jul 11, 2018 4:00:29 PM

5 Replies

Votes:

Hello clindsey,

Thank you very much for your contact.

The map object Graphs | Live graph (tiny fonts) can only be applied to single sensors. I assume that you try to apply this map object to either a device or group or anything else that contains more than one single sensor.

Best regards,
Sebastian

Created on Jul 12, 2018 7:30:51 AM by  Sebastian Kniege [Paessler Support]

Votes:

I'm getting a the same "Incompatible Object Type" error when trying to use "Live Graph (sensor only, no labels)" on an SNMP Traffic Sensor. The 2, 30, and 365 day "no labels" graphs all work fine (as do the ones with various sized labels, including their corresponding Live Graphs), it's only the Live Graph with no labels that gives the error. It gives the error both in the Preview and when I drag and drop it out into the map.

Created on Sep 13, 2018 2:53:57 PM

Votes:

Hello DDoster,

What version of PRTG are you currently using?

Indeed, the Live graph (sensor only, no lables) does not show me the preview either, however it shows the graph as soon as dragged and dropped on top of a SNMP Traffic sensor.

Best regards,
Sebastian