New Question
 
 
PRTG Network Monitor

Intuitive to Use.
Easy to manage.

200.000 administrators have chosen PRTG to monitor their network. Find out how you can reduce cost, increase QoS and ease planning, as well.

Free PRTG
Download >>

 

What is this?

This knowledgebase contains questions and answers about PRTG Network Monitor and network monitoring in general. You are invited to get involved by asking and answering questions!

Learn more

 

Top Tags


View all Tags


Object-Trigger groups

Votes:

0

Your Vote:

Up

Down

Hello,

if you try to allocate a group to a object trigger, there are all groups (ever created) shown in the overview.

If you created a group with the same name several times, so every single entry is shown in the collectionlist, even if the groups are not existing anymore.

I hope its understandable, what I mean.

groups map-objects trigger

Created on Jul 24, 2018 2:30:05 PM by  christian_molecki (0) 1



Best Answer

Accepted Answer

Votes:

0

Your Vote:

Up

Down

Ah, jetzt wird's klar. Die Benachrichtigungen und Gruppen sind getrennt zu löschen. Unter <prtg>/myaccount.htm?tabid=2 sollten die Benachrichtigungen jeweils noch für die bestehenden Gruppen existieren :) Lass mich wissen, ob das der Fall ist.


Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
Stephan Linke, Tech Support Team

Created on Jul 26, 2018 7:38:20 AM by  Stephan Linke [Paessler Support]



5 Replies

Votes:

0

Your Vote:

Up

Down

Hi Christian,

Leider nicht ganz :) Auf deutsch ist's bestimmt verständlich :)


Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Stephan Linke, Tech Support Team

Created on Jul 25, 2018 10:50:31 AM by  Stephan Linke [Paessler Support]



Votes:

0

Your Vote:

Up

Down

Hallo Stephan,

ich wusste nicht, dass man hier auch auf Deutsch schreiben kann.

Folgendes Szenario:

Ich lege eine Benutzergruppe an und lösche diese irgendwann wieder.

Wenn ich nun ein Object-Trigger (Benachrichtigung) erstelle und das Benachrichtigungsziel aussuche, werden in der Dropdown-Liste alle jemals angelegten (und teilweise wieder gelöschten) Benutzergruppen angezeigt.

Das ist natürlich hinderlich, wenn im Laufe des Betriebes mal Gruppen mit gleichem Namen angelegt wurden.

Zusammengefasst: In der Dropdownliste werden mehr Benutzergruppen angezeigt, wie es tatsächlich unter Systemverwaltung -> Benutzergruppen gibt.

Falls gewünscht, kann ich auch mit Screenshots dienen

Beste Grüße Christian

Created on Jul 26, 2018 7:18:29 AM by  christian_molecki (0) 1



Accepted Answer

Votes:

0

Your Vote:

Up

Down

Ah, jetzt wird's klar. Die Benachrichtigungen und Gruppen sind getrennt zu löschen. Unter <prtg>/myaccount.htm?tabid=2 sollten die Benachrichtigungen jeweils noch für die bestehenden Gruppen existieren :) Lass mich wissen, ob das der Fall ist.


Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
Stephan Linke, Tech Support Team

Created on Jul 26, 2018 7:38:20 AM by  Stephan Linke [Paessler Support]



Votes:

0

Your Vote:

Up

Down

Hallo Stephan,

genau das ist es.

Vielen Dank.

Created on Jul 26, 2018 7:40:55 AM by  christian_molecki (0) 1



Votes:

0

Your Vote:

Up

Down

Just if anybody else reads this; Christian had an issue whereas deleted user groups would still appear in the notifications. If you encounter this, there are probably still notifications configured that send to these groups that need to be deleted separately :)


Kind regards,
Stephan Linke, Tech Support Team

Created on Jul 26, 2018 7:49:09 AM by  Stephan Linke [Paessler Support]



Please log in or register to enter your reply.


Disclaimer: The information in the Paessler Knowledge Base comes without warranty of any kind. Use at your own risk. Before applying any instructions please exercise proper system administrator housekeeping. You must make sure that a proper backup of all your data is available.