What is this?

This knowledgebase contains questions and answers about PRTG Network Monitor and network monitoring in general. You are invited to get involved by asking and answering questions!

Learn more

PRTG Network Monitor

Intuitive to Use. Easy to manage.
300.000 administrators have chosen PRTG to monitor their network. Find out how you can reduce cost, increase QoS and ease planning, as well.

Free Download

Top Tags


View all Tags

PRTG Desktop forgets account settings

Votes:

0

Your Vote:

Up

Down

We currently have the PRTG Desktop installed on two RDS Servers (load balanced) and when we logout of the environment and back in we lose all the account settings for PRTG Desktop and have to start again and enter the server and login details. We've excluded the App Path so the settings should not be forgotten but it's still wiping out the settings when we log out of the RDS.

Has anyone got this working consistently across multiple RDS servers and if so what do we need to do to resolve the issue?

Thanks J

prtg-desktop rds settings

Created on Oct 22, 2019 11:37:14 AM by  JWCoretek (1) 1



3 Replies

Votes:

0

Your Vote:

Up

Down

Hello there,

Thank you for your post.

I assume that this happens because the desktop app is a per user installation. Unfortunately, for now I do not have a workaround for this.


Kind regards,
Sasa Ignjatovic, Tech Support Team

Created on Oct 24, 2019 11:52:01 AM by  Sasa Ignjatovic [Paessler Support]



Votes:

0

Your Vote:

Up

Down

It's not been installed on a per user basis. It was installed during the server build and made available to all users. It loads up fine but if we logout of the RDS and back in it asks for the server details to be filled in every time. Is there somewhere in the settings where I could add the server details and settings so that every time it starts up the server account settings are loaded as a default?

Created on Oct 25, 2019 8:48:12 AM by  JWCoretek (1) 1



Votes:

0

Your Vote:

Up

Down

This probably has to with how the desktop app stores the user information (in the current user profile), so the information is no longer available once a different user logs in (that is why its a per user installation). We will look into this further, but it may take some time until we have any news regarding this problem.

Created on Oct 25, 2019 10:08:53 AM by  Sasa Ignjatovic [Paessler Support]



Please log in or register to enter your reply.


Disclaimer: The information in the Paessler Knowledge Base comes without warranty of any kind. Use at your own risk. Before applying any instructions please exercise proper system administrator housekeeping. You must make sure that a proper backup of all your data is available.