First, was the upgrade from v7 to v8 supposed to wipe out our (highly) customized HTML and text notifications? There was no warning that we'd lose this data. We had done extensive customizations to both notification types to meet our needs but the upgrade replaced them with something new and much less useful (And much more cluttered).
Is there a way to restore the original settings we had in these fields without resorting to recreating them from scratch?
Also, I would suggest placing a warning in the v8 manual that these fileds will be overwritten so others who have customized them will not lose their hard work.