Want this feature implemented, too? Please upvote by clicking Thumbs up!
(Posts as a reply won't be published in this feature request thread. Read Me!)
As a PRTG User, when I make changes to settings for a device and then switch to a different device or different tab PRTG Desktop should prompt me: "Do you want to save changes? [Yes] [No]".
Details of User Story
I just spent an hour going through and *I thought* tagging a bunch of sensors, only to discover that I had to hit "save" after I made changes to the tags.
PRTG Desktop didn't bother to notify me that it wasn't saving my changes. It was only when I went back to check that I realized all my work had been lost.
- Criterion #1 Switching away from the settings tab (to another device or to another tab) should prompt the user to save their changes not just silently discard them.