Want this feature implemented, too? Please upvote by clicking Thumbs up!
(Posts as a reply won't be published in this feature request thread. Read Me!)
As a PRTG User, I want to be able to reset a sensor back to defaults (or remove unwanted channels)
Details of User Story
Some sensors (such as SNMP Cisco ASA VPN Users) reports on a maximum of 50 users, it would be useful to have a reset option, which will default the sensor back to new (ie remove all channels). As a further enhancement you could enable an option which will auto reset the sensor once it reaches the maximum allowed
An alternative option would be to allow us to remove any unwanted channels from the sensor, thus
- Implement a sensor reset option, to quickly get a sensor back online