Want this feature implemented, too? Please upvote by clicking Thumbs up!
(Posts as a reply won't be published in this feature request thread. Read Me!)
As a PRTG User, I want to use Prtg Desktop without it triggering overload protection.
Details of User Story
Every now and then users change their password and forget to change it within Prtg Desktop. After about 60 minutes Prtg Desktop attempted and failed often enough that the overload protection of Prtg triggers. All users get a warning and get irritated as to why the overload protection warning shows up.
- Add a configurable timelimit for reconnections that differs from the default value of 60 seconds (for example as a registry value so that an admin can configure this value on all client systems)