Want this feature implemented, too? Please upvote by clicking Thumbs up!
(Posts as a reply won't be published in this feature request thread. Read Me!)
As an IT provider that uses PRTG, and is dependent on the priority system, i would like to have more control over my users which, at the moment, can change the priorities as the want.
Details of user story
At the place i work at, we use PRTG to monitor and react to certain things at our customers - and here we use the priorities in terms of what is critical and what's not.
However, we have sometimes experienced that the priority has been changed by mistake from some of the customers, which of course has access to their own probe.
My wish would i.e be that User Group 1 can set up to priority 5, while User Group 2 only can set up to priority 4 or less, depending on what we decide.