What is this?

This knowledgebase contains questions and answers about PRTG Network Monitor and network monitoring in general. You are invited to get involved by asking and answering questions!

Learn more

PRTG Network Monitor

Intuitive to Use. Easy to manage.
300.000 administrators have chosen PRTG to monitor their network. Find out how you can reduce cost, increase QoS and ease planning, as well.

Free Download

Top Tags


View all Tags

Maintain object history even when users are deleted

Votes:

0

Your Vote:

Up

Down


Want this feature implemented, too? Please upvote by clicking Thumbs up!

(Posts as a reply won't be published in this feature request thread. Read Me!)

User story

As a PRTG user, I want to see who made changes in an object's history even when the user no longer exists.

Details of user story

The "History" tab shows when, who and what changes were made to an object. However if the user who made a change no longer exists, the User is shown as "Unknown". It's good security practice delete uses who are no longer needed however doing so loses this important audit trail.

Acceptance criteria

Users can be deleted but their name should still appear in the object history.

Status

Open

history improve-prtg prtg-kbtracker

Created on Feb 23, 2021 6:39:17 PM by  Tim Boothby (80) 2



Replies

Nobody has replied yet

Why not be the first?

Please log in or register to enter your reply.


Disclaimer: The information in the Paessler Knowledge Base comes without warranty of any kind. Use at your own risk. Before applying any instructions please exercise proper system administrator housekeeping. You must make sure that a proper backup of all your data is available.